Volunteering

“You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give."
  - Winston Churchill

We care for and thank all of our volunteers. Our volunteers are trained so that their efforts and skills can be used to the greatest effect. By becoming a volunteer you can contribute to the personal care of someone in need. For information on volunteering please contact your nearest Mercy Health facility.

Mercy Place Albury
Lyn Richards, Diversional Therapist

Phone: +61 2 6023 0000
Email: lrichards@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Bethlehem Home for the Aged (Bendigo)
Jenny Waters

Phone: +61 3 5445 6040
Email: jwaters@mercy.com.au

Mercy Health O'Connell Family Centre (Canterbury)
Veronica Love, Director of Nursing

Phone: +61 3 8416 7600
Email: Vlove@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place East Melbourne
Jasmeet Mangat, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9413 1777
Email: jmangat@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Rice Village (Geelong)
Sharon Carrato, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 5247 2220
Email: scarrato@mercy.com.au

Mercy Hospital for Women (Heidelberg)
Karina Roby and Jenelle Graham, Volunteer Coordinators

Phone: +61 3 8458 4125
Email: volunteermhw@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Montrose
David Thomson, Diversional Therapy Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9724 6000
Email: dthomson@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Parkville
Sherene Magana Cruz, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9385 9222
Email: smaganacruz@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Shepparton
Stephanie Lovick, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 5831 4789
Email: slovick@mercy.com.au

Mercy Palliative Care (Sunshine)
Shirley Lee, Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9364 9777
Email: slee@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Warrnambool
Annemarie Stonehouse, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 5564 2800
Email: astonehouse@mercy.com.au

Mercy Mental Health Community Care Units (Werribee)

Amanda Stewart, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: +61 3 8754 3219
Email: janette.whyte@mercy.com.au 

Werribee Mercy Hospital
Janette Whyte, Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 8754 3219
Email: janette.whyte@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Wyndham (Werribee)
Karren Howard, Lifestyle Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9741 5099
Email: khoward@mercy.com.au

Mercy Place Young
Phone: +61 2 6382 8444

Education and Training >

We provide high-quality professional development and training opportunities for health care, home and community care and residential aged care workers. Read More.

Research >

Our clinical research projects aim to improve health outcomes for the communities we serve. Read More.

Contact Us >

Contact us or provide feedback about our health services, home and community care and residential aged care. Read More.

News and Events >

Find out about our latest news, events and much more. Read More.

QuickLinks
Footer